Chennai Super Kings win fourth IPL title – Carib Vibe Radio

Chennai Super Kings win fourth IPL title

Chennai Super Kings win (CSK) completed an incredible turnaround in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 as they went on to lift their 4th crown in the final last Friday after defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 27 runs at the Dubai International Stadium in the United Arab Emirates.
CSK had finished a lowly seventh in the playoffs last season but bounced back strongly to win the trophy this year.
CSK had won the title in 2010, 2011, 2018 and now in 2021.
Mahendra Singh Dhoni, captain of Chennai Super Kings, bats during the cricket eliminator match between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings in Visakhapatnam, India, Friday, May 10, 2019. Associated Press/Surjeet Yadav/File

The M.S.Dhoni-led CSK, one of the most successful teams in the history of the IPL, proved why they are one of the best sides to grace the league throughout the season with a brilliant performance.

They were the first team to secure a spot in the playoffs and first to enter the final after a comfortable win over Delhi Capitals.
CSK rode on Faf du Plessis brilliant 86 and crucial knocks from Raturaj Gaikwood (32), Robbin Uthappa (31) and Moeen Ali to post a strong total of 192 runs after being asked to bat first.
Despite getting off to a good start with their openers Shubhman Gill (51) and Venkatash Iyer (50) posting a 91-run stand for the opening wicket, KKR crumbled under pressure and lost wickets at quick intervals to give away the game.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button